Advanced MySQL

Course Description

Advanced MySQL: Database security, user management, backups and replication, triggers and advanced configuration

Price

£ 325 (incl. VAT)

Duration

6 hours

Course Details

This course is intended for people who have completed our Beginners MySQL course or for those who have worked with MySQL for a while and who want to learn advanced features.

Advanced MySQL covers the following topics:

  • Using advanced command line and GUI utilities
  • Advanced server configuration and database design
  • Triggers, views and stored procedures
  • Backups and security, user access and privileges
  • Replication

This course is ideal for people who have previously completed our MySQL for beginners course.

Birmingham Dates

21/11/2016
(Mon, 10:00 - 17:00)
Click here to book


16/09/2017
(Sat, 10:00 - 17:00)
Click here to book



If none of the above dates suit you or if you'd like to come to a course sooner please either email us or click on the book button and let us know if you would prefer to come to a weekday, weekend or evening course and we'll try to arange a suitable date as soon as possible! You won't have to commit or pay until everything is confirmed.

Other dates for one-to-one tuition or for groups of 3 students or more are available on request and bookings can be made here (prices available on request):
Click here to book

Dates in other locations

Please click on the town for more details:

Norwich:
22/08/2016 (Mon, 10:00 - 17:00)

Peterborough:
17/09/2016 (Sat, 10:00 - 17:00)

Bedford:
26/09/2016 - 27/09/2016 (Mon - Tue, 18:00 - 21:00)

Birmingham:
21/11/2016 (Mon, 10:00 - 17:00)

London:
17/12/2016 (Sat, 10:00 - 17:00)

Manchester:
26/12/2016 - 27/12/2016 (Mon - Tue, 18:00 - 21:00)

Cardiff:
20/02/2017 (Mon, 10:00 - 17:00)

Edinburgh:
18/03/2017 (Sat, 10:00 - 17:00)

Newcastle:
27/03/2017 - 28/03/2017 (Mon - Tue, 18:00 - 21:00)

Cambridge:
22/05/2017 (Mon, 10:00 - 17:00)

Norwich:
17/06/2017 (Sat, 10:00 - 17:00)

Please email us (with the course name and date) if you would like to book by email: